thermofin® - your partner

The Vogtland region has been a centre of expertise for refrigeration and air conditioning technology for decades and the production of heat exchangers has a long tradition in the region. thermofin GmbH has now picked up this idea and is successfully continuing it.

The company, which was set up by Bernd Löffler in Heinsdorfergrund in 2002, was able to start producing finned heat exchangers in the autumn of 2003. The company now supplies customers all around the globe: units produced by thermofin® are being used in refrigeration and air conditioning equipment for storing and processing food in supermarkets, deep freezing plants and logistics centres. Heat exchangers produced by the company are also used to control the air temperature in large computer centres, ice rinks and indoor ski slopes.

The company has also been producing units to cool turbines and engines since 2007 and has already completed the first projects in this new field of business in India, Saudi Arabia and the Netherlands.

It was necessary to expand the production facilities in Heinsdorfergrund in 2010 because of the continual increase in incoming orders and the expansion of the production programme to cover cooling units for large scale industry and power generation.
The production capacity at thermofin GmbH’s headquarters has therefore been enlarged by building a second production facility.

The company is also expanding internationally. thermofin GmbH, which is based in the Vogtland region, is continuing to expand its presence in the refrigeration and air conditioning markets; it has set up numerous sales offices all over the world.

Have we attracted your attention?
We are looking forward to starting our cooperation with you!

thermofin® - Ihr Partner

Das Vogtland ist seit Jahrzehnten ein Kompetenzzentrum der Kälte- und Klimatechnik und die Fertigung von Wärmeübertragern hat in der Region eine lange Tradition, die durch die thermofin GmbH aufgegriffen wurde und erfolgreich fortgeführt wird.

Das im Juni 2002 in Heinsdorfergrund von Bernd Löffler gegründete Unternehmen konnte bereits im Herbst 2003 die Produktion von lamellierten Wärmeübertragern aufnehmen. Seitdem beliefert das Unternehmen Kunden in der ganzen Welt: Geräte des Unternehmens sind in kälte- bzw. klimatechnischen Anlagen im Bereich der Lebensmittellagerung und -verarbeitung in Supermärkten, Gefrieranlagen und Logistikzentren im Einsatz. Außerdem finden die Wärmeübertrager des vogtländischen Unternehmens beispielsweise Anwendung in der Klimatisierung großer Rechenzentren sowie in Eissporthallen und Indoor-Skipisten.

Seit 2007 ist das Unternehmen darüber hinaus auch in der Turbinen- und Motorenkühlung tätig. Erste Projekte in diesem für das Unternehmen neuen Geschäftsfeld wurden bereits in Indien, Saudi Arabien und den Niederlanden realisiert.

Durch den kontinuierlich gestiegenen Auftragseingang und die Ausweitung des Angebotsspektrums um den Bereich der Großindustrie- und Kraftwerkskühlung musste im Jahr 2010 der Produktionsstandort in Heinsdorfergrund erweitert werden.
Mit dem Bau einer zweiten Fertigungshalle wurden die Produktionskapazitäten am Stammsitz der thermofin GmbH entsprechend vergrößert.

Doch auch international ist das Unternehmen auf Expansionskurs. Mit Vertriebsbüros in der ganzen Welt verstärkt das vogtländische Unternehmen weiter seine Präsenz im Kälte- und Klimamarkt.

Wir haben Ihr Interesse geweckt?
Bitte fragen Sie doch einfach bei uns an!